Baby Girl Name Reveal. 

For those of you who do not know me, I grew up on some sort of sports field. If I wasn’t the one at practice or playing, it was one of my brothers. If it wasn’t one of us kids, we were watching my parents in their softball league. It was just life for me. 

I stopped playing soccer after my Jr. Year in high school. I don’t regret that, but I do wish I tried out for my college team. But oh well and I am getting off topic… 

I married a huge sports fan! Caleb knows so much about so many things. He played sports growing up, but his knowledge of sports and players and stats is what sets him apart from other sports fans. And he doesn’t just love or know about one sport, it’s all sports. 

When we found out I was pregnant we started going over girl names right away. I really wanted Quinn or Kyndal and Caleb wanted Madison after Madison Bumgarner. We didn’t even know we were having a girl, but for 15 weeks I called the baby Quinn and he called it Madison.  

We found out we were actually having a girl and that meant we had to get serious. 

I was feeling discouraged because we both wanted a name so bad. I thought we would never choose. 

Then Caleb picked another sports player name and my heart just knew that was it. 

  
I had Madison Bumgarner or Peyton Manning. 

I chose Peyton. 

I also knew instantly her middle name. This word has meant so much to me in this particular pregnancy for so many reasons. I also want her to have faith in her life always. 

I was sitting at dinner one night and just had this feeling that I should drop my name list, no matter how much I wanted them, and let Caleb choose her name. 

A father/daughter relationship is so special. I want them to have the best relationship possible and I thought it was a special first moment for Caleb to choose her name. This name is after an incredible quarterback, who plays a sport that my husband LOVES. I didn’t know that it would be so rewarding to give up my baby name dreams and allow my daughter to be named after an athlete. 

Peyton Faith is due July 24, 2016. She is measuring two weeks ahead, so I’m praying that means she comes early haha. Cross your fingers for me! 

And a random fact, we decided on the Peyton a couple hours before Peyton Manning announced his retirement! 

xoxo kymberly 

Leave a Reply

